Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

2008 Golden Glove Awards

Discussion in the NPB News forum
2008 Golden Glove Awards
From an article in Yomiuri I was able to get the Golden Glove Awards for 2008. Here is what I have:

Central League:
Masanori Ishikawa (Swallows)     P
Shinnosuke Abe (Giants) C
Takahiro Arai (Tigers) 1B
Kenta Kurihara (Carp) 1B
Masahiro Araki (Dragons) 2B
Norihiro Nakamura (Dragons) 3B
Hirokazu Ibata (Dragons) SS
Norichika Aoki (Swallows) OF
Norihiro Akahashi (Tigers) OF
Takahiro Suzuki (Giants) OF
Pacific League:
Yu Darvish (Fighters)            P
Toru Hosokawa (Lions) C
Alex Cabrera (Lions) 1B
Kensuke Tanaka (Fighters) 2B
Toshiaki Imae (Marines) 3B
Hiroyuki Nakajima (Marines) SS
Hichori Morimoto (Fighters) OF
Atsunori Inaba (Fighters) OF
Tomotaka Sakaguchi (Buffaloes) OF
Re: 2008 Golden Glove Awards
[ Author: Guest: N 26 | Posted: Nov 1, 2008 8:16 PM ]

Cabrera is ex Lions, btw.

He has had a good season after starting the season very weak. Nice to see that he has a sound glove together with his strong bat.

This is a site about Pro Yakyu (Japanese Baseball), not about who the next player to go over to MLB is. It's a community of Pro Yakyu fans who have come together to share their knowledge and opinions with the world. It's a place to follow teams and individuals playing baseball in Japan (and Asia), and to learn about Japanese (and Asian) culture through baseball.

It is my sincere hope that once you learn a bit about what we're about here that you will join the community of contributors.

Michael Westbay
(aka westbaystars)

Search for Pro Yakyu news and information
Copyright (c) 1995-2019
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
Some rights reserved.