Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

NPB on TV-Japan, June 2007

Discussion in the Media Guide forum
NPB on TV-Japan, June 2007
For us Ex-Pats yakyu fans, here's the line-up of NPB games broadcast on North American television for the month of June 2007, on cable channel TV-Japan. You can order this channel at TVJapan.net.

June 2 (Saturday): Eagles vs. Carp
EST 3:05 pm / PST 12:05 pm

June 3 (Sunday): Hawks vs. Dragons
EST 2:45 pm / PST 11:45 am

June 9 (Saturday): Giants vs. Eagles
EST 3:05 pm / PST 12:05 pm

June 16 (Saturday): Buffaloes vs. Swallows
EST 3:05 pm / 12:05 pm

June 17 (Sunday): Fighters vs. Dragons
EST 2:45 pm / PST 11:45 am

June 24 (Sunday): Dragons vs. Hawks
EST 2:45 pm / PST 11:45 am

To my knowledge the broadcasts are all one-day delayed, therefore shown just a few hours after completion in Japan.

Also worth watching on TV-Japan are the weekend sports round-up shows. The Sunday show in particular has a lot of baseball coverage, including highlights of MLB games featuring Japanese players:

Saturday Sports News
EST 12:40 - 1:10 pm / PST 9:40 - 10:10 am

Sunday Sports News
EST 12:05 - 1:15 pm / PST 9:05 - 10:15 am
About

This is a site about Pro Yakyu (Japanese Baseball), not about who the next player to go over to MLB is. It's a community of Pro Yakyu fans who have come together to share their knowledge and opinions with the world. It's a place to follow teams and individuals playing baseball in Japan (and Asia), and to learn about Japanese (and Asian) culture through baseball.

It is my sincere hope that once you learn a bit about what we're about here that you will join the community of contributors.

Michael Westbay
(aka westbaystars)
Founder

Search for Pro Yakyu news and information
Copyright (c) 1995-2018 JapaneseBaseball.com.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
Some rights reserved.