Adjust Font Size: A A       Guest settings   Register

Big Pawapuro 12 Ketteiban Project Coming

Discussion in the Video Games forum
Big Pawapuro 12 Ketteiban Project Coming
I've been contemplating doing this for a few years now. Only within the past year or so have I had the resources to effectively modify Pawapuro save files. I'll basically be patching up Pawapuro 12 Ketteiban with current players and statistics in order to not have to rely on Konami and finally have a decent game for the 2008 season.

I've edited this post a handful of times while experimenting with the save files. I've switched between wanting to do 11 or 12. This is the situation right now. If I use 11, the Kintetsu Buffaloes, Orix Blue Wave, and Daiei Hawks are stuck there. I can't edit them, because you can't use original teams in Pennant. Even if I did edit them, the uniforms would look like crap, the stadiums are old, and the announcer wouldn't acknowledge the new teams. 11 also has no interleague play, so Pennant is tedious.

I had issues with patching the 12 save file last night, but I got it working today. I can't edit default teams for any of the games, but I can edit the teams and players using Arrange Mode. All you have to do is input the Arrange Teams before you start Pennant Mode.

My Life is a pain, because I can't edit default teams, yet I can edit all the teams in My Life once a single player's career is begun. So basically I can't change any of the My Life teams for convenient use by anyone other than myself. I may still mess with it and put a player in there with modified My Life teams as default on the save file for people to choose whether or not they want to load up that My Life Mode. If I use a player in this style, I will probably pick Yuki Saitoh, since he's the most popular amateur out there right now. If not Saitoh, I could also input an anime/manga character like Shigeno Goro from Major or Yamada Taro from Dokaben.